Chubb Global Markets is a leading insurer in the aviation class worldwide and we lead on many risks. We offer
a wide range of coverages, including airline hull and liability, airports liability, aviation products liability (manufacturers and components) and general aviation insurance. Our team has the resources to keep pace with the ever advancing technology and contractual complexity that’s characteristic of this high profile sector.

Our team of expert underwriters work closely with London market brokers to offer a comprehensive range of products providing the security of both our Lloyd’s Syndicate 2488 and Chubb European Group Limited.

Special capabilities

  • Bespoke covers and solutions
  • National and international organisations of all sizes
  • Dedicated, specialist aviation claims handling

Target Segments

  • Airline operators
  • Aircraft manufacturers
  • Manufacturers of aviation industry components
  • Airports and airport services providers
  • Fleets of general aviation aircraft
  • Private aircraft owners

Underwriting and capacity

We can deploy up to US$295m on an airline risk, and US$250m on all other placements including manufacturers and airport risks.

Contacts

John Wadhams
Chief Underwriting Officer, Aviation
O +44 20 7173 7689
M +44 77 6699 4669
John.wadhams@chubb.com

Richard Bayman
Deputy Undewriter, Aviation,
O +44 20 7173 7693
M +44 73 4202 9682
Richard.Bayman@chubb.com

Emma Walker
Underwriter
O +44 20 7173 7692
M +44 77 6699 4588
emma.walker@chubb.com

Simon Clark
Head of Aviation Claims
O +44 20 7173 7401
M +44 7766 99 4587
simon.clark@chubb.com

David Adcock
Executive Claims Adjuster
O +44 20 7173 7918
M +44 77 6699 4946
David.adcock@chubb.com

Stuart Flynn
Senior Claims Adjuster
O +44 20 7173 7055
M+44 73 4202 9597
stuart.flynn@chubb.com

Downloads